Normal school days

This week had been very different from the first week we arrived. The first week was not normal due to the holiday. I go to school usually from 9-5, except on Mondays, Thursdays, and Fridays. On those three days I arrive at 8 to tutor high school students for the big English exam they need to pass. Every school day differs with schedules. The students, classrooms, and times are different every day of the week. We get an hour and 15 minutes for lunch during the school day. School is my absolute favorite part of this entire trip. I love getting to meet and spend time teaching these kids. They are so loving and passionate about everything. I am going to miss them so much! I also have an amazing teacher who is so kind and gentle. She is an inspiration to me and I am going to miss her as well.

Leave a Reply

